Network Folders & Short Cuts
What happens if you delete a network folder by mistake?
This actually happens more often then you would expect. Sometimes a folder has been deleted because a user thought that they were deleting a shortcut to the folder...and not actually the folder itself.
The difference between a "shortcut" and an actual "Object" is ..... a TRUE shortcut will have an arrow attached to it...indicating that is pointing to something....and not the REAL "something". Shortcuts look something like this(Open this picture and you will see the little arrow...meaning it is a shortcut...not actually the real program) You may delete shortcuts...but not real folders or programs.
ANYWAY, we can restore network folders . Remember that we have a backup tape of our network. YOU MUST notify the network administrator (Mrs. Rousseau) immediately however, so we don't backup after your delete.